Feld Entertainment, Inc. is proud to announce a new racing program, Supercross Futures, an AMA Amateur National Championship, to build on the success of this year’s Supercross Amateur Racing events and transition the Arenacross program as part of an overall effort to continue improving the overall quality of Supercross.

“We are excited to embark on this new adventure when the Supercross Futures program launches next season,” said Dave Prater, Sr. Director of Operations Two-Wheel. “The long-term goal of Supercross Futures is to produce a higher-quality, more competitive stadium racing landscape with a better path to Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship.”

The four 2018 Supercross Amateur Racing events set the stage for Supercross Futures in Anaheim, Glendale, Tampa and Atlanta and averaged over 700 amateur entries. It is expected to grow with the introduction of new markets and more television, digital and in-market exposure. Supercross Futures will also create more exposure for Arenacross professionals to further hone their skills on full-size Supercross tracks as they transition to the 250SX or 450SX class. Riders will also receive “Road to Supercross” points toward their professional Supercross license in select class(es) at all Supercross Futures events.

“The new Supercross Futures program will ensure that our top professional and amateur athletes are better prepared to perform on our sport’s largest stage and against the best riders in the world in a more consistent stadium track environment,” Prater said. “We are extremely thankful for all of the Arenacross supporters over the years, and we are looking forward to continuing to improve the overall quality of Supercross for both professional and amateur athletes.”

A very special thank you to all of our athletes who have competed over the years and to our past champions over the last decade:   

  • Jacob Hayes (2018)
  • Gavin Faith (2017)
  • Gavin Faith (2016)
  • Kyle Regal (2015)
  • Tyler Bowers (2014)
  • Tyler Bowers (2013)
  • Tyler Bowers (2012)
  • Tyler Bowers (2011)
  • Josh Demuth (2010)
  • Jeff Gibson (2009)
  • Chad Johnson (2008)